FIFA World Cup 2022 Qatar Uruguay Team History Road Map Full SQUAD Players Schedule IST Time

Uruguay Team Profile for FIFA World Cup 2022: Many don’t regard Uruguay as one of the favourites to win the tournament but they have an illustrative history of winning the FIFA World Cup two times. Over the last decade, they have relied heavily on the services of its two veteran strikers Luis Saurez and Edinson Cavani. Both are 35 years old and will be playing their 4th and most probably last World Cup. Notably, Uruguay will enter World Cup without ‘maestro’ Oscar Tabarez for the first time in 15 years. The 75-year-old coach, who was associated with the team for last three editions of FIFA World Cup, has been replaced by 47-year-old Diego Alonso.

FIFA World Cup 2022 will begin with a match between hosts Qatar and Ecuador on November 20. A total of 64 matches will be played in FIFA World Cup 2022 to decide the winner of quadrennial international men’s football championship. The final match of the tournament will be played on December 18.

Uruguay complete schedule/matches for FIFA World Cup 2022 (all times IST)

Uruguay, who are in the tricky Group H, will start their 2022 FIFA World Cup campaign on Thursday against South Korea, November 24. They will then clash against Cristiano Ronaldo-stareer Portugal just four days later. Uruguay will wrap up their group-stage campaign with a match against Ghana.

Uruguay vs South Korea – Thursday, 24th November (06:30 pm)

Portugal vs Uruguay – Tuesday, 29th November (12:30 am)

Ghana vs Uruguay – Saturday, 3rd December (8:30 pm)

2022 FIFA World Cup Live Telecast In India

The live broadcast rights of the FIFA World Cup 2022 in India are with Viacom18 (that’s Sports18 and Sports18 HD for TV viewers), while the live streaming of the tournament will be available for free on JioCinema.

2022 FIFA World Cup – Uruguay complete squad

Uruguay have officially named their 26-member squad for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar, DailyMail reported. The three Premier League stars who will be heading off to Qatar are Rodrigo Bentancur, Facundo Pellistri and striker Darwin Nunez.

Goalkeepers: Fernando Muslera (Galatasaray), Sergio Rochet (Nacional), Sebastian Sosa (Independiente)

Defenders: Jose Maria Gimenez (Atletico Madrid), Sebastian Coates (Sporting CP), Diego Godin (Velez Sarsfield), Martin Caceres (LA Galaxy), Ronald Araujo (Barcelona), Guillermo Varela (Flamengo), Jose Luis Rodriguez (Nacional), Mathias Olivera (Napoli), Matias Vina (Roma)

Midfielders: Lucas Torreira (Galatasaray), Manuel Ugarte (Sporting CP), Matias Vecino (Lazio), Rodrigo Bentancur (Tottenham Hotspur), Federico Valverde (Real Madrid), Facundo Pellistri (Manchester United), Nicolas De La Cruz (River Plate)

Forwards: Agustin Canobbio (Athletico Paranaense), Facundo Torres (Orlando City), Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Flamengo), Maxi Gomez (Trabzonspor), Luis Suarez (Nacional), Edinson Cavani (Valencia), Darwin Nunez (Liverpool)