Gujarat Election 2022: Aam Aadmi Party Releases 14th List Of 10 Candidates

The Aam Aadmi Party on Thursday released its 14th list of ten candidates for the Gujarat Assembly Elections. The party has fielded Virchandbhai Chelabhai Chavda from the Tharad constituency while Sejalben Khunt will contest from Una. Vishal Tyagi will contest from Jamnagar south, Hemant Khava from Jamjodhpur, Devender Solanki from Talala, and Khumansinh Gohil from Bhavnagar Rural.  

From Khambat, AAP has announced Arun Gohil as its candidate, while Paresh Patel, Pradeepkumar Mishra and Ashok Mohanbhai Patel will fight the election from Kharjan, Jalapore and Umbergaon respectively.  

With the fourteenth list of candidates, the AAP has so far announced 180 candidates who will contest the upcoming Gujarat polls.  

Notably, the Aam Aadmi Party has made Isudan Gadhvi its chief ministerial face for the Gujarat election.  A popular name in Gujarat, the former news anchor has been entrusted with the responsibility to lead the AAP’s campaign. 

READ: Gujarat Polls: BJP Fields Former Congress Leader And Patidar Face Hardik Patel

Earlier on Thursday, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party announced its candidates for 160 constituencies in the upcoming election. The prominent names announced include Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel, former Morbi MLA Kantilal Amrutya, cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba Jadeja, and Patidar leader Hardik Patel. 

CM Bhupendra Patel will contest the election from the Ghatlodiya constituency. Cricketer Ravindra Jadeja’s wife Rivaba Jadeja will contest from the Jamnagar North constituency. Gujarat Home minister Harsh Sanghavi will contest the election from the Majura constituency. 

Former Congress leader Hardik Patel has been fielded as a BJP candidate from the Viramgam constituency.  

While 69 sitting MLAs have been fielded from their respective constituencies, the ruling party has given tickets to 38 new faces among the 160 names announced. 

Polling will be held in two phases in Gujarat on December 1 and 5 and counting of votes will take place on December 8.