Hindi Diwas 2022: Know Date and Interesting facts about Hindi language |

Hindi Diwas 2022: Hindi is considered as one of the most important and major languages in India. Hindi Diwas is celebrated to honour the Hindi language. Hindi language connects the people with each other. Every year, Hindi Diwas is celebrated on September 14, 2022.
The celebration of Hindi Diwas in India started after the independence of the country. Hindi was adopted as the national language in India by the Indian constitution on September 14, 1949. On 14 September 1949, the Constituent Assembly accepted Hindi written in Devanagari script as the official language of India. The main purpose was to celebrate this day and emphasize the value of the language.
India is the country of different languages but Hindi and English language is the most spoken languages. Over 420 million people across the globe speak Hindi as a first language and around 120 million people speak it as a second language. The occasion of Hindi Diwas is important for all of us because it reminds us that Hindi is our primary language and we should respect it.
Hindi Diwas 2022: Interesting Facts about Hindi and Hindi Diwas
1. The poet Amir Khusro was the first writer who composed and released the first Hindi poem.
2. The term “Hindi” is actually derived from the Persian language and the first writer who wrote the book on the history of the Hindi language was not an Indian but was a French writer (Grasim the Taisi).
3. In 1977, Atal Bihari Vajpayee proudly showed respect for the Hindi language and presented a speech in the Hindi language to the United Nation.
4. Hindi was deemed a primary language under Article 343 of the Parliament on January 26, 1950.
5. Hindi made a debut on the internet by publishing the first Hindi journal in 2000 since then the Hindi language started leaving its influence on the World Wide Web and became so popular now.
6. Several Hindi words like ‘Achha’, and ‘Surya Namaskar’ have been included in the Oxford Dictionary.
7. Hindi is spoken in Nepal, New Zealand, UAE, Uganda, Fiji, Mauritius, Suriname, Guyana, Trinidad, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Tobago.