IND Vs AUS 1st T20 Australia Won The Match By 4 Wickets Against India At Mohali Cricket Stadium

Ind vs Aus 1st T20I Highlights: Magnificent knocks from Cameron Green (30-ball 61) and Mathew Wade (21-ball 45*) helped Australia beat hosts India by four wickets at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali on Tuesday. With this win, defending World Cup winners Australia have taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match T20 International series. Defending a mammoth 209-run target, Indian bowlers had a pretty rough start but later in the innings pulled things back to quite an extent by taking some quick wickets in the middle overs. India had momentum in their favor in middle overs but towards the end of the innings their bowling was pretty ordinary as yet another destructive knock from Wade took Australia over the winning line. 

Earleir, captain Aaron Finch invited India to bat first after winning the toss. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli departed cheaply. However, KL Rahul, the right-handed batter hit a 50-plus score. Suryakumar Yadav was another star batter for India as he played a valuable 25-ball 46 run innings for the team. Hardik Pandya closed India’s innings by smashing three back-to-back sixes to power team India to 208/6 in 20 overs.

India vs Australia’s 2nd T20I match will be played in Nagpur on 23rd September. The same venue will host the third and final T20I in Hyderabad. After this, India will play three T20s and three ODIs against South Africa.


Australia (Playing XI): Aaron Finch(c), Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik(w), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal