India Vs Australia 1st T20I Virat Kohli Puma Viral Video Virat Kohli Explains Meaning Of ‘Lappa Shot’ To Fans Video

India vs Australia 1st T20I: To the delight of Indian cricket team’s fans all over the world, ex-India skipper Virat Kohli ended his century drought in Asia cup 2022 while batting against Afghanistan at Dubai International cricket stadium. Kohli’s maiden T20I ton, unbeaten innings of 122 runs, against Afghanistan was his first century in international cricket after a long gap of 1020 days. This was the 71st century of Virat Kohli’s career and notably, the star batter ended his 3-year century drought while batting as an opener because of Rohit Sharma being benched.

Virat Kohli-starrer team India starts its preparation for the high-octane T20 World Cup 2022 with back-to-back three-match T20I series against Australia and South Africa. Tonight, the Men in Blue will clash against Australia in 1st T20I match at Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) Stadium in Mohali on Tuesday.

Ahead of the T20 series opener, a video featuring Virat Kohli, shared by PUMA’s official social media accounts has gone viral on the internet in which he can be seen explaining the meaning of ‘Lappa shot’ to fans, a common slang used in street cricket.

Virat explained “Lappa is a slog over mid-wicket. A guy who doesn’t probably know how to bat well knows only one shot which is lappa.”

“We have played a lot like this. And there were a lot of players who knew only this shot, just a slog over mid-wicket. It would be very frustrating for me as well as the team to see the batter getting out playing that shot. It is fine if you get out while playing proper cricketing shots,” Kohli added.

Talking about Virat’s performance at the PCA stadium in Mohali, the flamboyant batter has scored runs here in all three formats. Virat has scored hundreds on this ground in One Day Internationals, while in T20 Internationals, he scored a memorable unbeaten 82. During the 2016 T20 World Cup, a match was played between India and Australia on this ground, which Virat won for his team on his own.