India Vs Australia 3rd T20I Highlights India Beat Australia, Becomes Team To Win Most T20Is In A Calendar Year

India vs Australia 3rd T20I Highlights: A remarkable 100-run partnership between Virat Kohli (48-ball 63) and Suryakumar Yadav (36-ball 69) for the third wicket helped the Indian cricket team beat defending world champions Australia by 6 wickets in the third and final T20 International match played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Sunday.  

With this win, Team India has also won the three-match T20 series 2-1. India won the toss in the series decider and opted to bowl first. Batting first, Australia scored 186 runs for 7 wickets, which India chased down by losing 4 wickets in 19.5 overs. This is India’s 13th win in 14 matches in T20I cricket in terms of run chases since 2021. With this victory, the Indian team has won 10 consecutive series on its soil. India also broke Pakistan’s record for most T20I wins in a calendar year. After win over Aussies in 3rd T20I, India has won the most T20Is in a calendar year (22). 

Chasing the target of 187 runs for the series win, India were off to a poor start as the team lost the wickets of both their openers till the score of 30 runs. However, after this, Suryakumar Yadav and Virat Kohli put on a century partnership of 104 runs in 62 balls for the third wicket to bring the team closer to victory.  

After Suryakumar’s dismissal, India needed 53 runs in the last six overs to win. Kohli along with Pandya finished the game for their team.

IND vs AUS – Highest successful chases in T20Is

India chase down 202 at Rajkot in 2013

India chase down 198 at Sydney in 2016

India chase down 195 at Sydney in 2020

India chase down 187 at Hyderabad in 2022 *

India chase down 184 by Pakistan at Harare in 2018

Indian captains with most wins in T20Is

42 MS Dhoni

33 Rohit Sharma *

32 Virat Kohli

India playing XI: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia playing XI: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Tim David, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade (wk), Daniel Sams, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood