India Vs Australia Wasim Jaffer India Playing XI Wasim Jaffer Picks His India XI For India Vs Australia 1st T20I

India vs Australia 1st T20I: The first T20 International match of the three-match series between India and Australia is to be played in Mohali on 20th September. Just a day before this match, former cricketer Wasim Jaffer shared his India’s playing XI for India vs Australia 1st T20I match on Twitter.

Notably, Jaffer neither picked veteran spinner Ravichandran Ashwin nor senior batter Dinesh Karthik and Deepak Chahar in his playing XI list. Jaffer may not have made many changes in the batting line-up, but in the bowling department, he has shown more trust in Axar Patel than in Ashwin. Apart from this, Deepak Hooda is also not part of Jaffer’s playing XI.

ALSO READ | Pakistan Cricket Team Unveils New ‘Thunder Jersey’ For ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 – WATCH

Fit-again Harshal Patel and Jasprit Bumrah were not part of the Asia Cup 2022 but are included in the T20 World Cup squad. Bumrah and Harshal are leading pacers in Men in Blue and their place in the playing XI is almost certain, so that both of them can get the much-needed match practice before the big tournament. As a spin all-rounder, Jaffe has preferred Axar over Ashwin.

Wasim Jaffer’s playing XI against Australia for the first T20I: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

India’s T20 World Cup 2022 squad: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir

Reserves: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani