India Vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 KL Rahul India Press Conference Live Updates Ahead Of Ind V Pak Asia Cup Dubai Match

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022: Team India’s star batter KL Rahul said its always an exciting and great challenge for the Men in Blue to compete against a team like Pakistan as they don’t play each other anywhere else but these big tournaments.

Cricketer KL Rahul says, “…We always look forward to India-Pakistan clash as we don’t play each other anywhere else but these big tournaments. So, it’s always an exciting time & a great challenge for all of us to compete against a team like Pak…”

KL Rahul On Concerns About Virat Kohli’s Form

Kl Rahul hit back hard at critics as he defended an under-scanner Virat Kohli. He said,” We don’t really give much importance to comments. It doesn’t really affect a player, especially a world-class player like Virat will not be affected by what people are saying on the outside. He has had a little break & he is working on his game.”

“When I was injured and home for 2 months, I was watching him on TV, didn’t feel like he looked out of form. Standards he has set for himself,he hasn’t been able to get that much.I’m sure he’s hungry to win matches for the country. That’s what he has done throughout his career,” he added. 

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 match will be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in UAE. The match will begin at 7:30 PM IST. The last time India faced Pakistan in an international match was back in T20 World Cup 2021 in which Pakistan defeated India by 10 wickets. In this year’s Asia Cup T20 tournament, both India and Pakistan are in Group A. One more qualifier team will join the group later. Sri Lanka will clash against Afghanistan in the opening match of Asia Cup 2022.

India Squad for Asia Cup: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup: Babar Azam (C), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Hasnain