India Win Series 2-1, Register Maiden T20I Series Win Over Australia At Home

India vs Australia 3rd T20 International: The last and deciding match of the three-match T20 series between India and Australia is to be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Sunday.  Both the teams are currently tied at 1-1 in the series.  Australia took the lead in the series after defeating India for 4 wickets in the first match played in Mohali. But after this Team India retaliated strongly and defeated in the 8-overs-a-side match played in Nagpur. Now both the teams are eyeing on winning the series by winning the series decider.

India vs Australia Head to Head: A total of 24 T20 Internationals have been played between India and Australia so far, in which India has won 14 and Australia has won 10. According to the statistics, India has an upper hand are favorites on home soil, but to win the series, the Men in Blue will have to show its full strength.

Indian cricket team has a chance to create history by beating Australia in 3rd One-Day-International: Pakistan currently holds the world record of winning most T20 International games in a year in the shortest format (T20I cricket).  Pakistan cricket team have won a total of 20 T20Is last year, while this year in just 9 months, India has won so many matches. If India is successful in beating Australia today, it will create history.

India vs Australia 3rd T20I – Squads:

India Squad: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Deepak Chahar, Deepak Hooda

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch(c), Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w), Steven Smith, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Ashton Agar, Josh Inglis, Nathan Ellis