Makers Share Poster Of First Single ‘Aga Naga’ Starring Trisha Krishnan, Karthi

New Delhi: ‘PS-1’ fans, the wait is finally over. Updates about ‘PS-2’ or ‘Ponniyin Selvan 2’ have begun pouring in. The official production houses bankrolling the Mani Ratnam magnum opus have shared an official announcement regarding the film’s first single. Titled ‘Aga Naga’, the song has been composed by AR Rahman and will be released on March 20, 2023. Trisha Krishnan also shared a poster of the song on her official Instagram handle without revealing any details about the film.

In the poster, we see Trisha who plays the role of Queen Kundavai and Karthi who plays the role of Vanthiyathevan. The song has been sung by Shakthisree Gopalan and has been penned by Ilango Krishnan. 

Lyca Productions shared the official song poster on their Instagram handle with the caption, “Get ready to experience the magic of #AgaNaga / #RuaaRuaa / #Aganadhe / #Akamalar / #Kirunage in all its glory! 20th March. 6 PM.Stay tuned!”


‘PS-2’ will be released in theatres on April 28, 2023 and will later release on Amazon Prime Video and Sun TV ( for TV rights).

‘PS-2’ was shot with the first part by Mani Ratnam and will now be released in April. Fans are eagerly awaiting the release of part 2, considering what a blockbuster PS-1 was.

‘PS-1’ broke many box office records. It was also the highest-grossing Tamil film of 2022 and the fourth-highest grossing Tamil film of all time. It also became the 15th highest-grossing Indian film iif all time. The film has a worldwide gross of over Rs. 500 crores with more than Rs. 334 crores from India and Rs. 230 crores from Tamil Nadu alone.

‘Ponniyin Selvan 1’ is a Tamil language epic historical action-adventure film directed by Man Ratnam, who co-wrote the film with with Elango Kumaravel and B. Jeyamohan.The film is based on the successful novel by Kalki Krishnamurthy which was published in 1955 of the same name.

The film has an ensemble cast  including Vikram, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Jayam Ravi, Karthi, Trisha, Jayaram, Aishwarya Lekshmi, Sobhita Dhulipala, Prabhu, R. Sarathkumar, Vikram Prabhu, among others. Most of the cast members will return to PS-2 as well.