Manya Singh Evicted From The Show, Says, ‘It’s A Bittersweet Feeling To Bid Adieu’

New Delhi: Bigg Boss 16’s Diwali special Weekend Ka Vaar was hosted by Karan Johar which included some revelations for a few contestants, some were reprimanded and some were praised. It also included Diwali celebrations and fun games and one eviction. Former Miss India runner-up Manya Singh was evicted this week due to low voting. Besides Manya, Sumbul Touqeer and Shalin Bhanot were also nominated. 

Manya is the second celebrity to be evicted after Sreejita De from the celebrity reality show. Talking about her exit from Salman Khan’s show, Manya Singh said, “It’s a bittersweet feeling to bid adieu to Bigg Boss 16. I’m happy that I was part of one of the most watched shows in India and I’m sad that I was evicted right when I thought the audience was just getting to know me. Despite my eviction, I’m grateful to all the viewers who showered love on me and the contestants who supported me. I’ll be happy to onboard this show again as a wild card entry to show my competitive side if Bigg Boss will have me. All the best to the contestants and I can’t wait to know who wins this game.” 

In a conversation with India Today, she also said that she was mentally prepared for the eviction. “It was unexpected but somewhere I was mentally ready. It is because the two contestants who were nominated with me [Shalin Bhanot and Sumbul Touqeer] were well-known faces. Audience-wise, I had fewer people who could support me. There were very few people in the pageant industry and only a few knew me through Bigg Boss 16. But as compared to their fans, I had no PR team and I was all alone. Somewhere I was expecting that if the eviction took place on the basis of voting, I would be out, no matter how I play,” Manya was quoted as saying by India Today. 

After Manya’s eviction, contestants who are left in the show include Abdu Rozik, Tina Dutta, Sajid Khan, Sumbul Touqeer Khan, Shiv Thakare, Soundarya Sharma, Shalin Bhanot, Gautam Singh Vig, Archana Gautam, MC Stan, Ankit Gupta, Priyanka Chahar Choudhary, Nimrit Kaur Ahluwalia, and Gori Nagori.