PM Modi Congratulates Team India For Winning Third Blind T20 World Cup

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday took to Twitter to congratulate the Indian team for winning the third Blind T20 World Cup. Team India won the summit clash by defeating Bangladesh by 120 runs in the final of Blind T20 World Cup at Chennai’s iconic M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Saturday. Batting first, team India posted a mammoth 277-run target against Bangladesh after losing two wickets in their allotted 20 overs. For India, captain Ajay Kumar Reddy (100 runs) and Sunil Ramesh (136 runs) emerged as the star performers, scoring remarkable centuries. At the end of the match, India defeated Bangladesh by 120 runs. Notably, by virtue of this win, India secured its third consecutive win in third Blind T20 World Cup.

ALSO READ | FIFA World Cup 2022: When And Where To Watch The Final Between Argentina and France

Congratulating Team India, PM Modi in a tweet said, “India is proud of our athletes. Delighted that we have won the T-20 World Cup for the Blind. Congratulations to our team and best wishes to them for their future endeavours.”

India were not off to a good start after they decided to bat first after winning the toss. In the 4th over of Indian innings, India lost two wickets and were left reeling at 29/2.

ALSO READ | ‘After Virat Kohli, He’ll Probably Be The Next…’: Wasim Jafar’s Bold Prediction For Young Batter

Sadly, that was the only joyful moment Bangladesh saw in that match as captain Ajay Kumar Reddy and Sunil Ramesh played some glorious strokes all over the ground to tear apart their bowling attack.

A solid third-wicket unbeaten 248 run partnership between Ajay and Sunil helped India take their final score to 277 in 20 overs. In reply, Bangladesh could only manage 157/3. 

Love cricket? Participate in this free Wah Cricket Quiz to test your knowledge and get a certificate. Don’t forget to share with your friends.