Son of soil Dr Yash Sharma re-elected as National President, AHA

Jammu: Son of soil, Dr Dr Yashpal Sharma got elected as national president of Academy of Hospital Administration (AHA) after defeating Dr (Prof) Hem Chandra, Vice Chancellor, Uttarakhand Medical University.
An statement issued in this regard today said that Major Gen (Dr) R K Garg, Chairman Election Committee informed that Dr Yashpal Sharma has been elected as President, AHA, India after defeating Dr. (Prof.) Hem Chandra, Vice Chancellor, Uttarakhand Medical University.
Dr Sharma has been re-elected for the 2nd consecutive term of two years as President AHA India.
Other elected to the new body include Dr Anoop Kumar Daga as Vice-President, Dr Shyama Nagarajan as Executive Director, Maj Gen Jagtar Singh as Finance Director, Dr Rajiv Kumar Jain as Programme Director and Dr Ashish Kumar Gupta, Brig (Dr) Pradeep Srivastava, Dr Mahesh Devnani, GP Capt Rajiv Pathni and Dr Param Hans Mishra as Members of the Executive Committee.
Academy of Hospital Administration (AHA) is an autonomous professional, not for profit organization consisting of more than 2500 life/associate members is a resource and advisory body to Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Central and State Governments on all matters pertaining to Hospital & Health Systems planning, policy making and operational management.