Tushar Kalia Beats Faisal Shaikh To Become The Winner

New Delhi: Choreographer Tushar Kalia is the winner of the 12th season of Khatron Ke Khiladi. The winner of the stunt-based program hosted by Rohit Shetty was announced on Sunday night. Tushar took home Rs 20 lakh, a Maruti Suzuki Swift car with the trophy. The show’s top five finalists were announced on September 24th, the first night of the finals. Tushar Kalia, Jannat Zubair, Rubina Dilaik, Mohit Malik, and Faisal Shaikh had made it to the finals as the top five participants. 

Rubina was the first finalist to be eliminated in the grand finale, followed by Jannat Zubair. Tushar Kalia, Mohit Malik and Faisal Shaikh were the final three contestants. Mohit Malik took the most time in the final stunt leaving Tushar and Mohit as the final two. Tushar did the last stunt in the shortest time thus becoming the winner of the 12th season.

Earlier, the host of the show Rohit Shetty split the six competitors into two groups of three for the final challenge. Kanika was eliminated from the competition after losing against Rubina and Mohit in this challenge giving us final five finalists.

Sunday was the second and the last day of the grand finale of KKK12, and many celebrities attended the show. With Ranveer Singh and his ‘Cirkus’ squad in attendance, the finale was a lot of fun. The Simmba actor giggled and enjoyed with the participants. Cast members Pooja Hegde, Jacqueline Fernandez, Sanjay Mishra, and Varun Sharma joined the show with Rohit Shetty.

The ‘Simmba’ actor shared laughter with the participants. Onstage, Ranveer Singh was seen engaging in a style showdown with Rubina. The cast of ‘Cirkus’ enjoyed the captivating stunts of the show’s finalists.

The forthcoming film ‘Cirkus’ by Rohit is an adaptation of Shakespeare’s novel, ‘The Comedy of Error’. Moviegoers may expect to see it in theatres in December.

The filming of ‘Khatron Ke Khiladi 12’ began on July 2, 2022, in Cape Town, South Africa. Aneri Vajani, Shivangi Joshi, Chetna Pande, Tushar Kalia, Erika Packard, Kanika Mann, Sriti Jha, Pratik Sehajpal, Nishant Bhat, and Rajiv Adatia were also competitors in the show.