When And How To Watch Ranji Trophy 2022 Live Streaming In India

Indian domestic cricket calendar’s first-class tournament- the Ranji Trophy- has commenced across several venues in the country for the 2022-23 season on Tuesday (December 13). While the domestic season started off with the white-ball leg, it was Mumbai who emerged victorious in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy before Saurashtra went on to emerge as the champions in the Vijay Hazare 50-over format competition.

The teams will now have to adapt quickly to the red-ball format as 38 teams fight it out for the ultimate crown. Having said that, there has been some first-class cricket in the season before with the postponed Irani Trophy battle starting off proceedings this time around. The 2022-23 edition of this competition will begin in March 2023.

The Ranji Trophy final this season is scheduled from February 16-20.

When will Ranji Trophy 2022-23 be played?

The Ranji Trophy 2022-23 will commence on December 13. With a total of 138 matches, the tournament will culminate with the summit clash scheduled on February 16-20.

When and how to watch Ranji Trophy 2022-23 on TV?

Selected matches of the Ranji Trophy including the semi-finals and the finals of the 2022-23 edition of the tournament will be broadcasted live on the Star Sports Network.

Is Live Streaming available for Ranji Trophy 2022-23 matches?

Live Streaming of the selected games of the Ranji Trophy 2022-23 edition will be available on the Disney+Hotstar app and web. 

At what time will Ranji Trophy matches begin?

Most of the matches of Ranji Trophy 2022-23 edition will have a 09:30 AM (IST) start. However, the plate group final as well as the quarterfinal, semi-final and final will begin at 09:00 AM (IST).


Elite A: Baroda, Bengal, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Odisha, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh.

Elite B: Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Maharashtra, Mumbai, Saurashtra, Tamil Nadu, Hyderabad, Delhi.

Elite C: Kerala, Goa, Puducherry, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Services, Karnataka.

Elite D: Punjab, Jammu and Kashmir, Chandigarh, Madhya Pradesh, Tripura, Railways, Gujarat, Vidarbha.

Plate Group: Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Meghalaya, Sikkim, Manipur, Mizoram