‘YRKKH’ Actor Harshad Chopra And ‘Naagin 6’ Actress Tejasswi Prakash Win Big

New Delhi: The much awaited awards season has already started as we enter the last month of 2023. Last night (December 10), the 23rd Indian Television Awards (ITA), one of the television industry’s award shows, were held in Mumbai. As they watched their favourite stars walk the red carpet, fans went into a frenzy with joy.

The ITA Awards 2023 were a star-studded event, with television stars including Harshad Chopda, Pranali Rathod, Nakuul Mehta, Siddharth Nigam, Sai Ketan Rao, Tejasswi Prakash, Sumbul Touqeer Khan, Sayali Salunkhe, and Rohitashv Gaur in attendance.


Many well-known celebrities were nominated in a number of categories for their exceptional work in hit television programmes, which piqued people’s interest in finding out who would win and bring home the prizes at the ceremony.

Harshad Chopra bags the title of Best Popular Actor

Although the whole list has not yet been released, it is evident about a few accolades from the numerous images and videos that are making the rounds on social media. For his role as Abhimanyu in Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, Harshad Chopda has been awarded the Best Actor Popular award.

Tejasswi Prakash, Aditi Dev Sharma bag trophies

For her role in Naagin 6, Tejasswi Prakash was named the winner of the Best Actress Popular award. The Best Actor Jury Female award for Katha Ankahee went to Aditi Dev Sharma. As Katha in the musical, she has been fantastic. Also spotted with a trophy in his hands, Rohit Shetty appears to have won for best host; however, it’s possible that Khatron Ke Khiladi 13 took home the top honour for best reality programme.

Along with his father Rakesh Roshan, Hrithik Roshan was in attendance. TV celebrities Vishal Aditya Singh, Harshad, and others performed on Hrithik Roshan songs.


ALSO READ: ‘A Genuine Mistake’: Raveena Tandon Reacts After Liking A Post Trolling ‘The Archies’ Actors Agastya And Khushi